Leadership Team

Michael E. Dubyak

FocusMaine Co-Chair,
Chairman of WEX Inc.

Andrea Cianchette Maker

FocusMaine Co-Chair
Partner at Pierce Atwood LLP

Eleanor Baker

Co-founder of Baker Newman Noyes

William L. Caron Jr.

President and Chief Executive Officer for MaineHealth

Dr. John Fitzsimmons

Fitzsimmons Consulting and President Emeritus for Maine Community College System

Karen G. Mills

Senior Advisory at Harvard Business School and Former Administrator, U.S. Small Business Administration

Robert Moore

CEO/Chairman of the Dead River Company

William Ryan Sr.

Chairman, President and CEO of Banknorth Group, Inc.

David Shaw

Founder and former CEO of IDEXX Laboratories, Inc.

FocusMaine Project Manager

Sarah Hach,
Principal at Anchor Consulting Maine

Advisory Teams

Research Advisory Team

Charles Lawton, Ph.D.
Team Chair
Planning Decisions Inc.

Stephen Adams
American Institute for Economic Research

Timothy Agnew
Masthead Venture Partners

Betsy Biemann
Maine Food Cluster Project at Harvard Kennedy School (past director)

Charles Colgan, Ph.D.
Maine Center for Business & Economic Research

John Dorrer
Jobs for the Future

Business Associations Advisory Team

Dana Connors
Team Chair
Maine State Chamber of Commerce

Robert Clark
Northern Maine Development Commission

Peter DelGreco
Maine & Company

Chris Hall
Portland Regional Chamber of Commerce

Academic Advisory Team

Dr. James Page
Team Chair
University of Maine

Dr. James Dlugos
Saint Joseph’s College of Maine

Dr. David Greene
Colby College

Laurie LaChance
Thomas College

Dr. Danielle Ripich
University of New England

Government Advisory Team

The Honorable John E. Baldacci
73rd Governor of Maine

The Honorable John R. McKernan Jr.
71st Governor of Maine

The Honorable Peter Mills
Former Maine State Senator

The Honorable Richard (Dick) Woodbury
Former Maine State Senator

Implementation Teams


Sterling Kozlowski


Betsy Biemann
Maine Food Cluster Project at Harvard Kennedy School (past director)

Chris Emmons
Gorham Savings Bank

Andrea Cianchette Maker
Pierce Atwood LLP

John Rebar
University of Maine Cooperative Extension


Sebastian Belle
Maine Aquaculture Association

William L. Caron, Jr.

Jonathan Labaree
Gulf of Maine Research Institute

Don Perkins
Gulf of Maine Research Institute


Tim Agnew
Masthead Venture Partners

Michael E. Dubyak
WEX, Inc.

Fran Harrison
SMRT Architects and Engineers

Charles Lawton
Planning Decisions LLC

Edison Liu, M.D.
The Jackson Laboratory

Daniel Meyaard
IDEXX Laboratories, Inc.

Robert Montgomery-Rice
Bangor Savings Bank

Drew Sigfridsson
CBRE/The Boulos Company

Janet Yancey-Wrona
Biotechnology Consultant

Knowledge Workers Strategy

Melissa Smith, Chair
WEX, Inc.

Jay Dearborn
WEX, Inc. (formerly with McKinsey & Company)

John Dorrer
Jobs for the Future

Richard Freeman

Diane Garofalo

Tom Janna
Elevate Consulting and Communications

Marcia Leander

Ed McKersie
Pro Search

Sue Pelletier

Gio Twigge

Johann Sabbath
WEX, Inc.

Judy West